Short Forms

We come across many short words these days while chatting on internet or using twitter. Sometimes we understand what the person is talking about but sometimes we just don’t know the meaning of that short word or may be the long form of those short word and we feel awkward to ask the person the long form. Here are some short forms which I came across and sharing with you.

LOL – Laughing Out Loud

H8 – Hate

HAND – Have A Nice Day

LMAO – Laughing My Ass Off

WTF – What The Fuck

WTH – What The Hell

PLS/PLZ – Please

PSTFU – Please…Shut The Fluck Up

LMFAO – Laughing My Fucking Ass Off

AFAIC – As Far As I’m Concerned

AFK – Away From Keyboard

ASAP – As Soon As Possible

ASL – Age,Sex,Location

BAK – Back At Keyboard

AFAIK – As Far As I Know

BBL – Be Back Later

BF – BoyFriend

GF – GirlFriend

BITMT – But In The Meantime

BOT – Back On Topic

BRB – Be Right Back

BTW – By the way

FOAF – Friend Of A Friend

C4N – Cya For Now

CRS – Can’t Remember “Stuff”

CU – See You

AFAICT – As Far As I Can Tell

CUL8R – See You Later

CWOT – Complete Waste Of Time

CYA – See Ya

DIY – Do It Yourself

EOD – End Of Discussion

FYA – For Your Amusement

FYI – For Your Information

GAL – Get A Life

GBTW – Get Back To Work

GFC – Going For Coffee

IMO – In My Opinion

IMPE – In My Personal Experience

GR&D – Grinning, Running & Ducking

EZ – Easy

F2F – Face To Face

GTG – Got To Go

GTRM – Going To Read Mail

GU – Geographically Undesirable

HHOK – Ha Ha Only Kidding

HTH – Hope This Helps

IAC – In Any Case

IAE – In Any Event

IC – I See

IDGI – I Don’t Get It

IMCO – In My Considered Opinion

IMHO – In my humble opinion

IMNHO – In my NEVER humble opinion

IMNSHO – in My Not So Humble Opinion

IMVHO – In My Very Humble Opinion

IOW – In Other Words

IRL – In Real Life

ISP – Internet Service Provider

IYKWIM – If You Know What I Mean

JIC – Just In Case

J/K – Just kidding

KISS – Keep It Simple Stupid

L8R – Later

LTNS – Long Time No See

MorF – Male or Female

NBD – No Big Deal

NRN – No Reply Necessary

NTK – Need To Know

ONNA – Oh No, Not Again!

OTOH – On The Other Hand

OTTOMH – Off the top of my head

OIC – Oh I See

OTF – On The Floor

OLL – Online Love

GFETE – Grinning From Ear To Ear

GMTA – Great minds think alike

REHI – Hello Again (re-Hi!)

RL – Real Life

ROFL – Rolling On Floor Laughing

ROTF – Rolling On The Floor

ROTFL – Rolling On The Floor Laughing

RSN – Real Soon Now

RTDox – Read The Documentation

RTFM – Read The Frickin’ Manual

RUOK – Are You OK?

RW – Real World

SNAFU – Situation Normal All Fouled Up

TAFN – That’s All For Now

TMI – To Much Information

TTFN – Ta Tah For Now

TY – Thank You

WEG – Wicked Evil Grin

SO – Significant Other

SOL – Smiling Out Loud (or Shit Out of Luck)

YW – Your Welcome

[You can add your Short Word and its Long Form in the Comments]

About ameyasworld
I think I'm very shy guy... and too much funny.. I love to increase my friend network but always my nature comes before it ... I love reading books and listening to GOOD music.. I'm a diehard fan/supporter of my Manchester United

2 Responses to Short Forms

  1. Hrushikesh Zadgaonkar says:

    GF full form is mentioned twice in here 😉

  2. Jerald says:

    Cool! Thank you for this nicely formatted post, it’s a great read. book marked https://ameyasworld.wordpress.com/2011/05/10/short-forms/ on Digg and others

Leave a Reply

