Apple iPad2

Its here..

Finally Apple Inc. launched the second version of iPad the most sold tablet PC. Yesterday (2nd March ’11) at Apple Spring Event CEO Steve Jobs unveiled the iPad2. Basically I will say that Its just the old iPad with some new features and updates.

Now coming towards the iPad2 the look is same that means its the same old iPad with some new interesting features.

The features of iPad2 are:

  • It is 33% thinner than old iPad 8.8mm and 15% lighter than old iPad.
  • Its 0.5mm thinner than iPhone
  • It has LED backlit display touch screen of size 9.7 inches which allows multi-touch.
  • It Has 2 cameras one is front facing VGA camera and other is back side of which resolution is not provided.
  • It supports HDMI TV cable output.
  • It has the powerful A5 dual core processor chip which helps in easy and fast Multitasking.
  • 2X faster CPU and 9X faster Graphics.
  • The new operating system iOS4 (Freely updated to World’s most advanced OS 4.3) is loaded in it.
  • There are almost 65000 apps in iStore.
  • Up to 10 hours of battery life.
  • It has Wi-Fi and 3G so that you can connect to the web.
  • Airplay to stream your photos videos and movies wirelessly on TV.
  • There are some interesting apps installed in iPad2 some are photo booth, iGarage etc.
  • it has new magnet case (magnet grasp) we can use it as stand and cover too.
  • it comes in 2 colors black and white.
  • Another feature is this can be charged via HDMI cable.

Some pics of iPad2 taken from engadget

And it will be launched in 26 countries (from Europe and America) on 11 March. For Indians you have to wait for it for 3 to 4 months. Now about pricing its the same old price just like the look it comes in 16GB, 32GB and 64GB. The pricing starts with $499.

[Images are taken from the site of engadget.com]

You can refer another post on iPad 2 from www.technanimous.com

About ameyasworld
I think I'm very shy guy... and too much funny.. I love to increase my friend network but always my nature comes before it ... I love reading books and listening to GOOD music.. I'm a diehard fan/supporter of my Manchester United

One Response to Apple iPad2

  1. Monica says:

    I got the iPad2 and am really enjoying it. I mostly use it to watch TV when I’m out running errands. It’s really useful because I can get news and weather updates anywhere I have internet access. With DISH Network’s Remote Access app I can manage my recordings, stream live TV, and so much more! As a DISH Network employee I know a few companies say they offer ‘TV Everywhere’ but none offer it outside of your home network like DISH.

Leave a Reply

