Facebook – Social Networking Site

Image representing Facebook as depicted in Cru...

Image via CrunchBase

This must be pretty interesting subject as its name suggests.
because as soon as this name appears many of us have interest in it. Yeah I’m not blaming the name but its such a common word in our day to day life. Almost all the netizens (Citizens of Internet) have the account on Facebook. [This is yet another social networking site.] This topic came to my mind as I was watching The Social Network. Its the movie about the birth of Facebook. All the original names are used in this movie based on the life of Marc Zukerberg(please ignore spelling mistake in name). But the main agenda is not just Facebook I am going to share my thoughts about all the social networking sites in fact only social networking sites.

The Social Networking site is the site where we can have our accounts we can share our thoughts, photos, videos and many other stuff of our likes. Now days there are many social networking sites such as orkut.com, facebook.com, myspace.com and along with all such sites there are other sites such as microblogging sites which are twitter.com etc. Previously there are sites such as flickr.com to share the photo albums or some company such as Kodak allows its users to create and share the photo albums. But the social networking sites made it all happen so that we can share our thoughts, pictures, videos and many other things at the same time. this is the beauty of social network, where we can be in contact of our friends.

Today more than 500 million people have account on facebook. On such site we can find the people, forums, blogs of our interest for example I have interest in Football so I can find the pages related to my interest can discuss there about the ongoing or future matches etc. I can share my thoughts there. On such sites there is a self explanatory page we call it as a Profile where the likes and dislikes, interests, activities are shown so that other people will know them better.

Basically the idea behind the social networking is that how you present yourself in front of virtual world and how good people know you. Sometimes this information is used in your real life too. As everyone of us have an account on such site. In this virtual world of social networking sites we can put our things without thinking that anybody will read it or not that is we don’t care if anyone listen to us or not. These sites are addictive some sites are providing free games so people wastes a lot of time playing those games. As there are disadvantages of such sites there are some advantages too.

But we will think about advantages and good things only and just enjoy being there.. Have a great time..

see you soon.. 🙂 😉

About ameyasworld
I think I'm very shy guy... and too much funny.. I love to increase my friend network but always my nature comes before it ... I love reading books and listening to GOOD music.. I'm a diehard fan/supporter of my Manchester United

Leave a Reply

